Go Back   2023 2024 MBA > MBA > Main Forum

Old 1st August 2017, 12:44 PM
Unregistered

Default Kuvempu University Syllabus for Bcom

Recently I have taken admission in B.Com Course at Kuvempu University. I am in 1st Semester. I need syllabus, so tell me from where I can download syllabus of B.Com 1st Semester Course of Kuvempu University?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 1st August 2017, 12:56 PM
Super Moderator

Default Re: Kuvempu University Syllabus for Bcom

As you want syllabus of B.Com 1st Semester Course of Kuvempu University, so here I am providing detailed syllabus:

Kuvempu University B.Com 1st Semester Syllabus
101 Language - I, Course - I
102 Language - II, Course - I
103 Financial Accounting - I
104 Managerial Economics
105 Management and BehaviouralProcess
106 International BusinessEnvironment

Course - 103: Financial Accounting - I
Unit - 1: Introduction (10hours): Meaning and Definition of Accounting; Importance of Accounting; Types and Rules of Accounts, AccountingConcepts - Business Entity Concept, Going Concern Concept; AccountingPeriod Concept; Money Measurement Concept; Dual Aspect Concept andMatching Concept; Accounting Conventions - Consistency, Conservatism,Materiality and Disclosure; Accounting Standards - Meaning and Importance of Accounting Standards, Accounting Standard - 1 onDisclosure of Accounting Policies (issued by Accounting Standards Boardof the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India).

Unit - 2: Final Accounts of Sole Trading Concerns (16 hours):Preparation of Manufacturing Account, Trading and Profit and LossAccount, and Balance Sheet.

Unit - 3: Accounting for Consignment Transactions (14hours): Meaning, Consignment v/s Sales, Proforma Invoice, Account Sales, Types of Commission, Goods sent at Cost and at Invoice Price, Valuation of Stock, Normal and Abnormal Loss, journal Entries, Ledger Accounts in the books of both the Consignor and the Consignee (excluding Memorandum Method).