Marine Biology Colleges on Long Island

I am looking for any College in Long Island that offers program related to Marine Biology. Can you help me out of this problem and suggest me any colleges?

 

Answer:

 

As per my knowledge there is one college in Long Island that offers program related to Marine Biology and its name is Long Island University, Southampton.

 

It offers few marine science degree options in addition to marine biology, including:

Marine chemistry

Vertebrate biology

Oceanography

 

The college also offers a dozen Co-op (Cooperative Education) and internship placement opportunities.

 

Bachelor of Science – Master of Science Program:

 

Program Requirements

 

You must enroll in the dual program which may take you to one of the approved oceanography courses at Southampton Graduate Campus during your B.S. degree, along with a tutorial or reading course at MSRC, to satisfy one of the oceanography requirements of their M.S. degree.

 

You may also enroll in the one or more of the MSRC oceanography courses along with the dual program which will count toward fulfilling your B.S. degree requirements at the Southampton Graduate Campus.

 

You must enroll in at least one Research Internship during your undergraduates Junior or senior year under the direction of an MSRC faculty member.

 

You may continue your Internship to become part of the student’s thesis research

 

Or you may also choose an alternative research topic.

 

Full Time Marine Science Faculty

 

Christopher Gobler

Marine Science Program Coordinator

Assistant Professor of Marine Science

Phone: 631-287-8400

Email: CGobler@southampton.liu.edu

 

Arthur Goldberg

Professor of Chemistry and Environmental Science

Phone: 631-287-8404

Email: agoldberg@southampton.liu.edu

 

Maria Kretzman

Assistant Professor of Biology and Marine Science

Phone: 631-287-8398

Email mkretzmann@southampton.liu.edu

 

Larry Liddle

Professor of Biology and Marine Science

Phone: 631-287-8399

Email: lliddle@southampton.liu.edu

 

Glynis Pereyra

Assistant Professor of Marine Science and Biology

Phone: 631-287-8405

Email: gpereyra@Southampton.liu.edu

 

Bradley James Peterson

Assistant Professor of Marine Science

Phone: 631-287-8400

Email: bpeterson@southampton.liu.edu

 

Howard Reisman

Professor of Biology and Marine Science

Phone: 631-287-8403

Email: hreisman@southampton.liu.edu

 

Keith Serafy

Professor of Biology and Marine Science

Phone: 631-287-8408

Email: kserafy@southampton.liu.edu

 

Alvin Siegel

Professor of Chemistry and Marine Science

Phone: 631-287-8462

Email: asiegel@southampton.liu.edu

 

Steve Tettelbach

Associate Professor of Marine Science & Biology

Phone: 631-287-8418

Email: stettelbach@southampton.liu.edu

 

Robert Turner

Assistant Professor of Environmental and Marine Sciences

Phone: 631-287-8396

Email: rturner@southampton.liu.edu

 

Joseph D. Warren

Assistant Professor of Marine Science and Physics

Phone: 631-287-8400

Email: jwarren@southampoton.liu.edu

 

 

Adjunct Marine Science Faculty

 

Matthew J. Draud

 

Assistant Professor of Biology

B.A., Thomas More College

M.S., University of Southwestern Louisiana

Ph.D., Lehigh University

Email: mdraud@liu.edu

Stephen P. Leatherman

Director, International Hurricane Center

Florida International University

 

Carl Safina, PhD

 

President, Blue Ocean Institute

 

Contact:

Long Island University at Riverhead

121 Speonk-Riverhead Rd, Riverhead, NY, United States ‎

+1 631-287-8010 ‎