Finance Department of United Bank of India

United Bank of India (UBI) is one of the fourteen major banks which were nationalized on July 19, 1969. Its predecessor the United Bank of India Ltd., was made in 1950 with the amalgamation of 4 banks viz. Comilla Banking Corporation Ltd. (1914), Bengal Central Bank Ltd. (1918), Comilla Union Bank Ltd. (1922) and Hooghly Bank Ltd. (1932). Currently the Bank has 1484 branches, over Rs. 54,536 crores of deposits and Rs. 35,727 crores of gross advances as on 31-03-09. Currently the Bank has a three-tier organizational set-up dwelling of the Head Office, twenty-eight Regional Offices and 1510 branches.

The Bank has 3 full decorated Overseas Branches 1 each at Kolkata, New Delhi and Mumbai with fully furnished dealing room and SWIFT terminal. The procedures of five hundred branches have been computerized either amply or partially and Electronic Fund Transfer System came to be carried out in the Bank’s branches at Kolkata, Delhi, Mumbai and Chennai. The Bank has ATMs all over the nation and having Cash Tree arrangement with eleven other Banks.

Shri Samar Sengupta
General Manager (Recovery)
UBI, H.O, 11 Hemant Basu Sarani,
United Tower
Kolkata -700001
Phone no.- 033 – 22487711

Leave a Comment