Go Back   2023 2024 MBA > MBA > Main Forum

Old 29th October 2012, 12:52 PM
manjushree05.manju.j

Default Nagpur University Syllabus Engineering IT

I am a engineering student of Nagpur University and I want to know about the syllabus and please tell me how can I find the syllabus from website do you know about any website which provide me the syllabus please tell me about this .
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 30th October 2012, 08:22 PM
Super Moderator

Default Re: Nagpur University Syllabus Engineering IT

Here I am giving you syllabus of the engineering of Nagpur University as below:-
Applied Mathematics – I (BESI-1)
UNIT- I: Differential Calculus:
Successive Differentiation, Taylor‟s & Maclaurin‟s series for one variable, indeterminate forms, Curvature and Radius of curvature, Circle of Curvature.

UNIT- II: Partial Differentiation:
Functions of several variables, First and Higher order derivatives, Euler‟s theorem , Chain rule and total differential coefficient, Jaccobians, Taylor‟s & Maclaurin‟s series for two variables, Maxima & Minima of functions of two variables, Langrage‟s method of undetermined multipliers.

UNIT - III: Matrices
Matrix, Inverse of Matrix by adjoint method, Inverse by Partitioning method, Solution of system of linear equations, Rank of Matrix, Consistency of linear system of equations

UNIT - IV: First Order Differential Equations
First order& first degree differential equations: Linear, Reducible to linear & Exact differential equations (excluding the case of I. F.). First order& higher degree differential equations Application of First order& first degree differential equations to simple electrical circuits

UNIT - V: Higher Order Differential Equations